Artistic Avenger

Tsk, tsk, Bad Blogger

3 Comments

WOW – sorry I haven’t been around much the past week. I’ve been SUPER busy! No excuse, really. Somehow, September turned out to be one busy month stamping wise.

So, here is a little project that is REALLY quick and simple. A little ring album. I found these great quality trading card holders at a local dollar store and just knew I had to make something with them!

img_3299-medium1.JPG

I cut down some sheets of Blue Bayou and Naturals Ivory cardstock. I stamped the cardstock with my weathered background in Close to Cocoa and stamped some Blue Bayou shapes from the Wanted stamp set over top. I added a piece of hodgepodge hardware over the trading card sleeve with the word “family” from Everyday Flexible Phrases. I adhered with some glue dots and added some hemp twine around the outside. On the inside, I stamped “memories” with my Rough Edges Alpha.

Then, all you have to do for the inside is add your pictures, like so…..

img_3300-medium1.JPG

These are some pictures of my dad’s grandpa. I know he’ll get a kick out of this little project. I added some hemp and blue bayou stitched ribbon to the ring as well. Quick and easy!

3 thoughts on “Tsk, tsk, Bad Blogger

  1. Very creative! They turned out simple beautiful!

  2. This is a great idea – and so simple! I love it! Thanks for sharing!

  3. What a neat keepsake. Thanks so much for sharing.
    🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

