Artistic Avenger

Dress It Up!

6 Comments

The holiday season is upon us. The weather is changing and so are the store displays!

With that in mind, now is the time that I also change most of my home party projects to reflect Christmas. Here is one fun project that we did at a party this past weekend.

We all give out wine over the holiday season so dress it up!

This project started out as a gift tag bug evolved into this versatile decorative item. All I did was cut a piece of cardstock to 2 1/2 x 5 1/2 and scored at 2″. The base for this project is Bordering Blue.

I punched a 1 3/8″ circle in the 2″ piece and that will fit on pretty much any sized bottle.

For the tag, I put on a strip of Dashing DS paper and half of a 1 3/8 circle. The focal point is a snowflake from Snowflake Spot done “rock and roll” with Bordering Blue and Old Olive. We glue dotted a button in the centre and mounted onto a piece of Old Olive cardstock.

I used my markers to make the “holidays” stamp from Happy Everything into just “holiday” and the “Cheers” stamp from Snowflake Spot into “cheer”.

This is a quick and easy project. As the tag is already ATC size you could just cut a base and adhere any ATC you have on hand. Or – for those of you who don’t give out wine (and someone at the party fell into that category), you can just snip off the top piece, punch a hole through the red half circle and tie on a gift as a tag.

Dress up your gifts over the holiday season – it can be so much fun!

6 thoughts on “Dress It Up!

  1. Super cute! I’ve seen this on water bottles, but it never dawned on me to do them for wine! Excellent!

  2. What a wonderful idea!!! I’ll have to still that idea,we always bring wine at diff. dinners we go to.
    That’ll be super cute, yours is anyways!! TFS!

  3. So love this. Thanks for the idea!!

  4. I know a few more places you can hang one of those!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!