Artistic Avenger

I finally did a Challenge!

5 Comments

It has been quite some time since I’ve done a SCS challenge – been too busy! That is a good thing but I’m feeling the creative bug coming around so I got this week’s sketch challenge done!

I started with the Cutie Pie Paper as my starting board and grabbed colours from that – Rose Red, Bashful Blue and So Saffron.

The card base is Rose Red and it is layered with the Cutie Pie paper. For the long narrow piece, I just used the other side of the designer paper and layered it on some Rose Red. I punched out a 3/4″ circle , cut it in half and added a bashful blue button.

For the focal piece of the card, I started with a So Saffron piece (which I paper pierced on two corners), then a Rose Red piece and then Whisper White. I wanted to try to duplicate the designer paper so I used my Bud Basics set for the large flower and my Polka Dots and Petals set for the smaller flowers.

I used the saying from Sweet Thing, stamped in Basic Gray, to top is all off. A very quick and easy card but I LOVE it!

5 thoughts on “I finally did a Challenge!

  1. YEAH!!! and what a pretty card!!

  2. What a great card, love how you did the sentiment

  3. Awesome card! How are you? We haven’t chatted in a while! ((hugs))

  4. Pretty-pretty! Love this clean design.
    🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

