Artistic Avenger

Your Questions Answered

Leave a comment

Thank you all for playing in my last blog candy contest. Some of you asked some great questions and I thought I’d take a few minutes to answer them. Here goes:

From: Amie
if you had to listen to one cd the rest of the year, what would it be?

Oh gosh, this is hard. I’m a person who just loves music and listen to pretty much everything. There are songs I could listen to but a whole CD? Well, I’ll probably end up listening to kids music till the end of the year – Sam’s Rotten Pot’n Pan Band. Sad, but true.

From: Penny

My questions to you is…What inspires you?

Seriously, people. Could you ask something simple like what is my favourite colour? Okay let’s see. My inspiration comes from various places – print ads are great for layouts and colours but mostly, it just comes from staring at my stamps and one will jump out at and yell “pick me pick me!”. I find challenges from other bloggers or SCS are also fantastic as a starting board.

From: jodene |

So I will ask a question “What do you look for in a blog” LOL I want to know “what your favorite techinque is?”

I look for the same things you all do in a blog but – I love to find blogs of people who may not post often but post beautiful! I’ve also started looking up blogs of other SU demos I’ve met at events. This has been fantastic and I’ve met some great people. Really, it’s all about relationships I think.

My fave technique? Something I can master and something I have all the supplies for. I’m a bit of a junkie. But, it has to take less than 5 minutes – I’m pretty impatient.

There were lots more great questions that I’ll answer tomorrow!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

