Artistic Avenger

Captain’s Challenge

3 Comments

img_3237-medium1.jpg

Well, I got ‘er done! Greg’s challenge this week was a fun one!

As you may be able to tell, this was made with “school on the brain” as we just started this week. I grabbed my three favourite colours when making school themed projects – Ballet Blue, Real Red and Summer Sun. I just love the combination!

I started with the panel part of the card and stamped letters from Big Deal Alphabet and cut them out. I put them onto some Whisper White cardstock and backed it in Real Red. I punched out a round tab in Real Red and stamped the thank you from Vases in Vogue and adhered to the panel with some brads. I used my markers to colour the star from Perfect Presentation and cut it out. I added it to the panel with a dimensional.

Now what to do for that back panel? Make a ruler! Now, this is not designer paper or patterned paper. No. This is the bottom of the grid paper from Stampin’ Up! Yes, thats right! I cut it and sponged it with More Mustard and Creamy Caramel to get that wood look. Got the idea from Convention last year – great one, huh?

Lastly, I did a line of paper piercing under the adhered large panel.

Thanks Greg for the inspiration!

3 thoughts on “Captain’s Challenge

  1. Love it! Almost makes me want to go back to school…almost 😉

  2. Thanks for the ruler tip. Thank you also to the person who gave it to you. That is out of the box wonderful.

  3. Cute card!! love the colors/layout!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

