Artistic Avenger


4 Comments

Another Double-Up

img_3238-medium1.jpg

With the rush of back to school, I have not been up to my regular challenge-doing. But I did get a little somethin’ done last night!

This card is a combination of this week’s colour challenge and sketch challenge on SCS.

I started with an Always Artichoke card base and made a white/artichoke/guava large square piece for the centre. I stamped the Linen background in Guava on the guava cardstock and direct to paper-ed the edges.

I then took out my Happiness background and markered up the flowers with guava and artichoke and stamped it on white cardstock. I cut them into strips and adhered to the guava layer.

I grabbed my new fave set, It’s All Good, and stamped the happy stamp in artichoke and layered it on a guava scallop circle. I also stamped it again in guava and cut out “happy” and adhered to the card.

I tied some guava double stitched ribbon along the bottom and added a layered oval (artichoke and white). I then stamped the “HB” from It’s Your Birthday and cut it out and added it with a dimensional.


3 Comments

Captain’s Challenge

img_3237-medium1.jpg

Well, I got ‘er done! Greg’s challenge this week was a fun one!

As you may be able to tell, this was made with “school on the brain” as we just started this week. I grabbed my three favourite colours when making school themed projects – Ballet Blue, Real Red and Summer Sun. I just love the combination!

I started with the panel part of the card and stamped letters from Big Deal Alphabet and cut them out. I put them onto some Whisper White cardstock and backed it in Real Red. I punched out a round tab in Real Red and stamped the thank you from Vases in Vogue and adhered to the panel with some brads. I used my markers to colour the star from Perfect Presentation and cut it out. I added it to the panel with a dimensional.

Now what to do for that back panel? Make a ruler! Now, this is not designer paper or patterned paper. No. This is the bottom of the grid paper from Stampin’ Up! Yes, thats right! I cut it and sponged it with More Mustard and Creamy Caramel to get that wood look. Got the idea from Convention last year – great one, huh?

Lastly, I did a line of paper piercing under the adhered large panel.

Thanks Greg for the inspiration!