Artistic Avenger

A Litte Inspiration and Embossed Splatter Tutorial

4 Comments

I was looking in a home decor magazine the other day and saw a combination of colour that I just had to try to duplicate. Here it is:

img_3233-medium1.jpg

I just thought this looked so rich and elegant and I had to try to copy it. Although now that I think about it, it is very similar to the Wanted card I did recently….oh well. When thinking about what I wanted to do, I also wanted to use some embossed splatter. WHAT? Yes, embossed splatter. Here is how you do it!

Here are all the tools you’ll need to complete this project:

img_3225-medium1.jpg

Stamp your cardstock with any images you’d like. In this case, I stamped the flowers from Garden Silhouettes in Very Vanilla craft on River Rock. Then, you get your versamarker and put it into your spriter tool.

img_3226-medium1.jpg

Then, spritz your cardstock randomly and you’ll see versamark “splatter”.img_3227-medium1.jpg

Cover the entire piece of cardstock with embossing powder, in this case I used detail gold.img_3228-medium1.jpg

I went a little spritzer happy, next time, I’ll pull my spritzer further away. Now, pull out that heat tool and heat up the page. This is what you are left with.img_3230-medium1.jpg

And here is the completed card. I’m quite happy with the result, now I just need to find someone to send it to!

img_3231-medium1.jpg

4 thoughts on “A Litte Inspiration and Embossed Splatter Tutorial

  1. Oh, I really like the look of this card, especially the vanilla on river rock. I never would have thought. Did you heat set it first?

    Thank you for sharing
    Tara

  2. What a great idea! I never would have thought to use the VersaMarker in the Color Spritzer! This card is so beautiful! I love the soft colours.

  3. Wow I haven’t seen this one yet. This is way to cool. Thanks for the easy to follow instructions.

  4. Beautiful! Love the look of the gold spatters!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

