Artistic Avenger

Double it Up!

8 Comments

This morning I’m up early and have decided to try to do both the colour challenge on SCS as well as the sketch challenge. Here goes:

img_3219-medium1.jpg

This week’s colour challenge was to use Pretty In Pink, Old Olive and Purely Pomegranate. I love all of those colours so it should be simple, right? I’m so in love with my Three for You Punch Box and I just got Stem Silhouettes so I needed to use them together.

For this project I started with an A2 size Old Olive card base. I made a layer of Purely Pomegranate cardstock and layered on some Petals and Paisley designer paper. I then made another pomegranate piece as the centre strip. I stamped this with the dotted rectangle from the punch box. In the end of that piece, I added three Pretty In Pink brads.

For the focal piece, I layered pomegranate and pink cardstock and topped with white. I stamped the image in Old Olive and then punched out flowers with my punch in pink. I added centres of pomegranate when they were punched out. I glued some right to the paper and others were added with dimensionals.

Lastly, for the salutation, I made a small square and stamped “for you” from All Holidays. I had one little sad flower left so I added it to the bottom right corner.

This was a really fun card to make and quite simple really! Thanks for looking and have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Double it Up!

  1. OMG! This card is unbelievabely adorable! Perfect in every way! I must case it!

  2. Wonderful flower card,its gorgeous,lovely color combo and I like the tears! TFS!

  3. What a lovely card, love the popped flowers and torn paper

  4. This is so beautiful!!! Wow 2 challenges in one — you go girl.

  5. This is so pretty! I love the little flowers!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

