Artistic Avenger

I’m Back!

1 Comment

img_3165-medium1.jpg

I’m back from my mini-vacation of camping with the family. It was a blast. The families we camped with were wonderful and we look forward to next year’s trip!

Well, back to stamping, its been a while. Today I thought I’d show one of my most recent scrapbooking pages. I’m trying REALLY hard to scrap more and, it is getting to be a lot of fun.

I started with an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet of Basic Gray cardstock and layered it with a piece of glossy. I love the look of glossy, white and bright and shiny.

I had the picture in mind I wanted to use but then how to display it was another question. I started with the large stamp from Baroque Motifs and stamped it in Bashful Blue in the upper left and lower right corners. I matted my picture on some Cutie Pie paper and distressed the edges and adhered in the lower right corner.

Now what? I knew I wanted to add something about dreams as this was from Convention so I ran for my Big Deal Alphabet (of course) and my chipboard. I adhered some Rose Red prints designer paper to the Simon On Board lower “d”. I then took my sanding blocks and distressed the edges and took my Versamarker and drew over the swirls. I sprinkled it with irridescent ice embossing powder and heated it up. I then stamped the remainder of the word dream in various complimentary colours and cut them out.

I cut out an ‘&’ and added that too and then pulled out my first small chipboard letter from the Lots of Letters chipboard I won at Convention. I inked this up in Rose Red craft ink and let it dry. Is that my handwriting for the word friends? Nope. I took my marker to the word friendship from Wonderful words and coloured just the letters I wanted. My handwriting SUCKS.

I added my first piece from the Pretties Kit to the lower part of the ‘f’. I coloured the flower using a sponge dauber and my pastels and finished it with a rhinestone brad.

Lastly, I wanted to add a couple of more words so I pulled out my Amazing To Zany set and stamped ‘delightful’ and ‘fabulous’ and punched them out with my word window punch.

I am proud of this page, it was fun and I tried many different things.

One thought on “I’m Back!

  1. Looks like fun! Wonderful page. As for me it’s really hard for me to sit down and scrap. I really like what you did here.
    🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

