Artistic Avenger

My Challenge Card

8 Comments

img_3174-medium1.jpg

Okay, I did it! And, I’m glad I waited to do my own sketch challenge. The Ways to Use It challenge on SCS today was to make a Halloween card. I looked and looked and I, breathe, DON’T OWN ANY HALLOWEEN STAMPS! So, I had to come up with something….

I started with a Glorious Green card base and layered it with Elegant Eggplant. I then took my 1 1/4″ square punch and punched out some squares and matted them on black cardstock. I then took my Itty Bitty Backgrounds and stamped the splatters in black. I tore the top of the black cardstock for a little extra somethin-somethin.

I remembered that I had gotten some cute orange dotted ribbon a while back so I found it and tied it around the “patchwork” piece.

For the long focal image, I took some glossy white cardstock. I stamped the large circle from Big Pieces in Versamark on the top left corner and then brayered over the entire piece using my brayer and Basic Gray ink. I lightly stamped the trees from Lovely as a Tree along the bottom in jet black StazOn.

For the bat, I used the rounded tab punch – you can do so many things with this punch! And added a couple of googlie eyes, just ’cause.

For the salutation, I used All Holidays and stamped the ‘happy’ and punched it out on a small oval and matted with a large oval in Pumpkin Pie. I punched a 1/8″ hole through the right side and tied my ribbon in. Lastly, I stamped ‘halloween’ in black ink on pumpkin cardstock and added to the bottom of the oval.

I’m off camping for the weekend so this’ll be my last post till I return. I hope you try out the sketch from the challenge below, it is a fun one!

Have a great weekend!

8 thoughts on “My Challenge Card

  1. WOW — you are so creative — Love this card.

  2. For no Halloween stamps you did a awesome job! Lov the bat, very creative!! Pam

  3. Great Halloween card, and no Halloween stamps, love the colors and those trees, just puts you in the mood

  4. Your bat is just adorable…and I love your colors. Great job!

  5. Very cool card!

  6. This is so cute! Love your googlie eyed bat.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

