Artistic Avenger

T-Shirt Inspired (beware, proud mom alert!)

6 Comments

I love my son. He makes me smile (and grit my teeth) daily. Plus, he’s pretty darn cute to boot! Yesterday, he walked out of his room all dressed and when I looked at the shirt he chose, my mind went racing. I dragged him up to my craft table and took this picture:

img_3161-medium1.jpg

What does this shirt remind you of? Yes! My new Wanted stamp set! So, I set out to mimic his shirt.

I sat down and tried to think of what colour I’d use. Obviously, I’d use Chocolate Chip (craft ink in this case) but for the background? Soft Sky was too light and Tempting Turquoise too dark and bright. SO, I tried to think of ways to mute the brightness of paper and what did I discover? Take a sheet of vellum and lay it over any colour to soften it. DUH!

So, I did that and stamped on the vellum with my Chocolate Chip craft ink. I set two jumbo eyelets on top with my new best friend, the Crop-A-Dile, and tied some hemp. Lastly, I stamped “friend” from In the Spotlight in chocolate craft ink on some turquoise cardstock and punched out with my 3/4″ circle punch. I tied it on with some linen thread.

This was a fast card with not a lot of extra details but I’m happy with how the “case” turned out. And how did it turn out? Like this!

img_3162-medium1.jpg

6 thoughts on “T-Shirt Inspired (beware, proud mom alert!)

  1. Aw cute! Your son is adorable!

  2. What a great card, inspiration is everywhere, and you are right your son is adorable.

  3. Very creative. Love it!

  4. GREAT card — love the inspiration (he is definitely a total cutie pie)

  5. Your son is adorable and I love the card, too 🙂

  6. No wonder you we’re inspired!!! He is so totally cute and so is your card!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

