Artistic Avenger

OH MY GOSH!

4 Comments

Okay, as a demonstrator we can pre-order goodies from upcoming mini catalogues.  Really, I think that is ammunition enough to become a demonstrator and I’ve got a great little contract waiting for you to sign if you’d like to do this too!

Back to the card….as I was preparing for my workshop I wanted to showcase something I received at Convention as well as something I bought as well as something that is coming up! (I’ll highlight the products in the explanation). So, this is what I came up with….

img_3147-medium1.jpg

I LOVE this card. It feels warm and fuzzy and can be used for a male or female (this is something I like to ensure with workshop projects – versatility). Okay, lets get down to it….

I started with a Really Rust card base and stamped the paisley piece from my Wanted stamp set in rust ink (this is the stamp set I received at Convention). I then made a band of River Rock cardstock which I tore on the bottom. I layered over it with some Chocolate Chip cardstock and then…..wait for it….I layered on some Apple Cider DS paper from the new upcoming Winter Mini! Oh my goodness, this stuff ROCKS!

Then, I grabbed the large circle piece from Wanted and coloured it randomly with my rust, chocolate chip Stampin’ Write markers and home-made wasabi marker. I stamped it on some Naturals Ivory cardstock and punched out with my Scallop Circle Punch. I also punched out a chocolate scallop circle.

Now, for my NEW product that I bought and wanted to show off? My Crop-A-Dile! Although this looks like something a dentist would use to pull out your teeth, it really is a gentle giant. I decided to set a jumbo eyelet in the centre of the scallops and I did! I then adhered this piece to the card with some dimensionals. Lastly, I used the C-A-D to dry emboss some little dots along the bottom and I didnt’ even punch all the way through (like I did at Convention).

I added ‘warm wishes’ from Hugs & Wishes in Chocolate Chip craft ink as using the craft ink on designer paper really gives the salutation some punch.

This really is a simple card with some great elements!

4 thoughts on “OH MY GOSH!

  1. That looks great…I am so ordering that DP!

  2. Great card, love the colors and the paisley stamp on the background paper. Thought you had used an embossing template for the embossed dots, will have to get my crop a dile out and get busy, great card.

  3. Beautiful card! I just ordered the Apple Cider paper – now I can’t wait for it to get here! You’re making me want to order the Crop-a-Dile too! I wasn’t going to because of the cost, but I’ve seen so many great things you can do with it. I love the embossing with it – so much easier than a template. Hmmm. I might have to place another order for myself soon! I’ll never make money at this rate!

  4. I love this card.
    I think I am going to put another order in now too.
    You are something else Kiddo!
    I love looking at your blog.
    Talk to you soon

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

