Artistic Avenger

For a Wonderful Hostess

3 Comments

img_3150-medium1.jpg

By now, most of you have seen the lovely card tin that we demonstrators made at Convention. Well, I had a workshop today with one of my favourite repeat hostesses (but then I love ALL my hostesses!). I wanted to make her something extra special and realized that I had an extra Accents and Elements tin laying around from the Winter Mini last year….hmmm…

I CASED the layout of the convention make and take but used Purely Pomegranate, So Saffron and Wild Wasabi as my colours. I did this as it matches the lovely 3×3 love notes that you can receive for FREE this month when you order the Three For You punch box.

I started layering some pomegranate cardstock with some Petals & Paisley DS paper. I took the large Wasabi flower from the Build-A-Flower Accents and Elements (which everyone should buy!) and layered with another smaller flower. To mimic the Build-A-Brad, I used a small blue flower and adhered over an ‘S’ clip from my HodgePodge hardware.

I stamped “cards” in pomegranate ink on pomegranate cardstock with my Big Deal Alphabet. I adhered some directly to the tin and some with dimensionals.

For the inside cards, I used more Petals & Paisely DS paper and my Three For You punch box and coordinating stamp set. I wanted to show my hostess (and her guests) the versatility of this punch box and how cute and simple these cards can be. Even my husband likes the punch box and hasn’t given me a hard time about purchasing it (although he was a bit surprised when it came with a Crop-A-Dile and Pretties kit…who knew?).

3 thoughts on “For a Wonderful Hostess

  1. How great, these cards are lovely and that tin is fantastic.

  2. This is such pretty hostess gift set. One lucky hostess stamper you will make very happy. I just love the colors you used.

  3. What a fabulous idea!! I absolutely love it. I think I might have to case it and give it to my mom-I make her a bunch of cards periodically to give away!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

