Artistic Avenger

Make it Beautiful

1 Comment

I love to find things around the house that I can embellish – sometimes you don’t need to do much, just a wee bit. But, it just adds so much that you can’t believe it took you so long to get around to doing it….wait, that sounds like doing the laundry….

img_3127-medium1.jpg

Anyhow, at Convention, they had a Kodak photo booth where we could all get our picture taken and there is ours. I grabbed a basic frame from a shop yesterday and liked the white outer frame and basic coloured mat. So, in went the photo. Now, it is a beautiful subject on its own but it needed something extra.

I first took some of the wide Olive organdy ribbon (drool…) and tacked it down to the lower part of the mat. I then adhered a strip of the Petals and Paisley designer paper over that. In the upper left corner, I punched a flower with the 5-petal punch in Pretty in Pink and added a piece from the Build a Flower Accents and Elements. I then added an olive brad. I then put the frame back together and decided to work on the outside. I took an On Board lower “f” and adhered some more of that great Petals and Paisley paper to it. How? I just used LOTS of Anywhere Glue Stick and rub the paper on. When it is dry I trim the paper a bit more with a hobby blade and then I sand it down with my sanding blocks.

I tied around a small piece of blue taffeta ribbon and added some little tags. I stamped random words from Amazing to Zany in Olive ink on some white cardstock and punched them all out with my word window punch. I adhered to the “f” using some linen thread. I used “friend”, “fabulous”, “zany”, and a few more – words that would make me remember my friends from Convention.

I’ve got one more step to go and that is writing “denver 2007” under the photo, I just haven’t gotten there yet. One more thing that may look nice is a couple of doodles from Doodle This stamped in White StazOn onto the glass….I’ll keep you posted on that one…..

Now go try this! Grab a picture you have framed and dress it up!

One thought on “Make it Beautiful

  1. This is really pretty!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

