Artistic Avenger

Another Cupcake

2 Comments

img_3091-medium1.jpg
Today’s Limited Supply challenge on SCS is to use word stamps as a background – funny enough, I did this just last night!

I started with the idea of using an ATC sized focal point so the centre image is layered with Real Red, Blue Bayou and Whisper white in ATC size (2 1/2 x 3 1/2). I made a fun cupcake using my Eat Cake set and scallop circle punch and tied some red gingham ribbon around the bottom 2/3rds.

To make the fun cupcake, just stamp the solid square image from eat cake and then cut it out. In this case it is stamped with So Saffron ink onto cardstock of the same colour. Then, punch out a scallop circle and cut it down (in this case real red) and then coat with some diamonds.

I then stamped “you’re invited” from Hugs & Wishes in Blue Bayou.

My “word” background piece is Wild Wasabi and what I did was take the ‘time/place/date’ stamp from Hugs & Wishes and stamp it randomly in wasabi ink. I think this is a fun way to make a background that mirrors the card.

I then adhered that to the So Saffron card base, and voila!

2 thoughts on “Another Cupcake

  1. This is really cute! I love the colors and the yummy, sparkly cupcake.

  2. Great invite — love the blink on the cupcake!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

