Artistic Avenger

Bon Voyage!

3 Comments

img_2830-medium1.jpg

Au revoir, my friends. I’m off, outta here, see ya’ later!

Thats right, I’m heading out the door to CONVENTION!!! Yippee!

I hope you all have a great week and, just cause I’m away does not mean that I won’t be posting. I sat down for an hour the other day and have prepared posts of all my swap cards and with those posts I’ll try to add tidbits from Denver.

I’ve got one last swap to share before I leave…..

This swap card was my first and caused me the most trouble. I started with an Almost Amethyst card base and layered an Elegant Eggplant strip with an Old Olive piece (which I’d stamped with my itty bitty backgrounds set). Originally, I’d tied a piece of narrow organdy ribbon around it but I had to cut it all off and re-do this part. So, for the re-do, I added to stripes of Mellow Moss grosgrain. I have to be current…..

For the focal piece, I stamped the more full piece of the lilac in Amethyst and the overlay piece in eggplant. The leaves are solid olive and stamped off olive. That piece is adhered with dimensionals and ‘my friend’ is stamped in eggplant on the bottom.

Have a great week everyone!

3 thoughts on “Bon Voyage!

  1. Another great swap card. It is beautiful.
    Have a blast at convention!!!

  2. Elegant card, enjoy Convention.

  3. What a pretty card! Have fun!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

