Artistic Avenger

Wild About Swapping

2 Comments

img_2829-medium1.jpg

WOW – two posts in one day….there must be something in the water…

Here is one of my Convention swaps. I leave tomorrow so thought I’d start posting these each day I’m gone so you can see what I’ve been so busy with over the past few weeks.

I LOVE this little elephant from Wild About You. I stamped him on Ballet Blue on some Whisper White cardstock and masked in the flower (which I inked up with a garden green and real red marker). I wanted to have this focal piece be a bit of a different shape so I corner rounded 2 opposite corners. I then adhered to a Real Red layer.

The card base is Summer Sun which I wheeled with the Rough Texture wheel. I then adhered a band of Real Red and Pumpkin Pie. I tied a piece of white grosgrain ribbon around that layer and stamped ‘wild about you’ in Ballet Blue craft ink. Lastly, I put the elephant piece on with a couple of dimensionals.

Keep watching over the days I’m away – I’ll try to update you all as much as possible!

2 thoughts on “Wild About Swapping

  1. What a cute card,love it, and the colors you used.

  2. Great swap card. Love all the colors.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

