Artistic Avenger

Challenge Combo

4 Comments

img_2814-mediumc.jpg
So I thought I’d combine Greg’s sketch challenge and the colour challenge on SCS this week. I’ve been feverishly stamping my Convention swaps and needed a wee break.

Since this was my sketch from my open house project, it was quite easy. My first tendency would have been to go with a men’s type card with the colours, but I bucked that idea and went with my Doodle This set.

I first stamped the whisper white layer with my Canvas background in Mellow Moss (but I think it had some residual ink from last use so it’s a bit off colour). Then I stamped the long doodle in Night of Navy ink and did some direct to paper on the edges. I mounted this piece on Night of Navy and then onto some Bordering Blue.

I stamped three flowers in Jet Black StazOn on some Confetti white cardstock and watercoloured with my aquapainter. I cut them out and adhered them to the lower left of the panel. I used one of my “ice” brads for the centre of the large flower.

I stamped ‘thinking of you’ from Sincere Salutations in Night of Navy and put the all this on a Mellow Moss card base. Lastly, I did a little paper piercing around the top left and bottom right corners.

This is such a great layout – it is easy to use and you can do so many things with it! Thanks for looking!

4 thoughts on “Challenge Combo

  1. What a fantastic card! WOW!

  2. Love it alot!! It’s beautiful!

  3. Very pretty card.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

