Artistic Avenger

WOWZA!

2 Comments

img_2784-mediumcopy.jpg

That is the only word I have to describe the new Basic Gray colour from Stampin’ Up! I LOVE IT!

I wanted to do something simple but make 2 in different colour schemes. This paper is so “friendly” and it lends itself to many different combinations.

The one in the forefront is Basic Gray with Not Quite Navy and Sage Shadow and the background one has Basic Gray, Real Red and Apricot Appeal. I love them both!

I stamped the large heart circle from Double Line Doodles in black ink on white cardstock and coloured it in with markers. I then punched it out with my NEW scallop circle punch. I then stamped the heart in black ink on red cardstock and cut it out. I added it to the scallop with a dimensional.

I paper pierced a line under the smaller band on each card and stamped “kind” from Baroque Motifs in Basic Gray. Lastly, I stamped the large flourish from Baroque Motifs, tone-on-tone on the card base and put them together.

Simple can be better sometimes. I can’t wait to use this colour more often!

Next project? I know, a tutorial on something….but, I’m going to make In Colour Markers a la AmyR’s instructions!

2 thoughts on “WOWZA!

  1. How about Wowza for these cards, they are great

  2. Gorgeous!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

