Artistic Avenger

By the Skin of My Teeth

6 Comments

img_2783-mediumcopy.jpg
Last night I had my Christmas in July Stamp-A-Stack. It was such fun! But…there always has to be a but….

UPS was supposed to deliver my package of new goodies on Wednesday. My regular guy leaves it at the door everytime, we have a system. Well, it was hot and we went to the beach and I came home to a UPS sticker on my door. WHAT? Usually this would not have been a problem except that inside that box was the final ingredients for my last SAS card as well as all the adhesive!
So I waited patiently yesterday all day. My class started at 7pm. At 6:45pm I had accepted the fact that things were not going to go as planned. Okay, I can deal…..then….at 6:58pm UPS arrives at the same time as my guests. OH MAN! I just can’t leave it alone. I pull out my new wheel, Dashing designer paper (which I am getting all giddy about just typing the name) and my wide Real Red grosgrain ribbon.

I cut this card as my customers started on their other ones. They think I’m a wee bit crazy but doing this showed them you can design and complete a card in under 5 minutes.

Its so simple, its almost criminal. Take the piece of designer paper and adhere it to the bottom on the Very Vanilla card base. Wheel the jumbo wheel in Old Olive ink on some vanilla cardstock and back it on Old Olive. Tie a piece of wide grosgrain and adhere to card base. Thats it, done. The colours are so fantastic, this card was a big hit!

6 thoughts on “By the Skin of My Teeth

  1. I’m impressed you made this card under such time constraints. It is absolutely stunning! I love the new paper and the wide grosgrain has a really rich look to it. TFS!!

  2. a wee bit crazy, maybe, but something I totally would do too. super fun card and I am loving that you were able to whip it all up right infront of your guests.

  3. Wonderful card – I thought I was the only one crazy enough……

  4. I love this card and now must have this wheel. Glad everything worked out.

  5. Great card! I may just CASE it for my Christmas stamp-a-stacks in the fall! I love the Christmas in July idea! I can’t believe you whipped it up in front of your guests! Great job!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

