Artistic Avenger

Bright and Fun Challenge

2 Comments

img_2781-mediumcopy.jpg

So, here is the card I finally accomplished for the SCS Colour Challenge this week. You were to use Real Red, Tempting Turquoise and Green Galore. First off, I immediately think of Christmas but had to resist that temptation and get on with something “seasonally appropriate”. That said, my first Christmas stamp-a-stack is tonight…..

I started with a turquoise card base and layered black and a red stamped tone-on-tone with the Paisley background stamp. I love the dimension and texture it gives. I adhered it with some Real Red brads.
I knew I wanted to use the cherries from All Through the Year so I markered them with Real Red and Green Galore and stamped it on white cardstock. Now what? I ticket corner punched the white and a threw a turquoise layer behind. Well, now it needs a black layer so added one. I doodled around the white cardstock piece and added a salutation off centre. I LOVE doing this!

I added a scallop edge using circles of Green Galore punched by a 3/4″ circle punch. I then added some matching brads for dimension. Lastly, I put a white dot with my gel pen on the black layered piece in the open spots.

This only took me 20 minutes from start of card to typing it out on the blog. Not bad for someone who did not sleep well last night – it was SO hot!

Got a class tonight but I’ll try to get working on a fun tutorial to share! Have a great day.

2 thoughts on “Bright and Fun Challenge

  1. Very cute card! I love how you used the green circles as a border and the brads just make it even cuter! Love it!

  2. Fantastic card! I missed this one in the gallery, but I’m glad I caught it here. Tons of great ideas to try and a wonderful card to see. Great job!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

