Artistic Avenger

One More Scrap Inspired….

2 Comments

So I finished cutting for my first Christmas Stamp-A-Stack (which is next week on the 12th) and realized that I had a TON of scraps. I wanted to incorporate them into one last Convention swap, which I don’t think is going to happen….

Anyhow, I started with my strips of paper as always. I knew in my head what I wanted and the final result isn’t “horrible” just not exactly what I pictured.

img_2771-mediumcopy.jpg

The base is Sahara Sand and the strips are Night of Navy, Ballet Blue, Bashful Blue, Mellow Moss and Always Artichoke. I stamped the large snowflake from Snowflake Spot in Whisper White Craft Ink (this is where I went astray. I should have embossed them in white). I lastly stamped Noel from Many Merry Messages in Night of Navy.

I like the effect, and I will try this again soon!

2 thoughts on “One More Scrap Inspired….

  1. I really like this idea. I have a ton of scraps, and this is a great idea for a stamp-a-stack to use everything up. The possibilities are endless!

  2. I like it. You have such great uses for scaps. THANKS for sharing!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

