Artistic Avenger

It’s Almost Open House Time!

7 Comments

On Sunday, July 15th, I’m hosting my New Catalogue Open House. I’m pretty excited about it although the numbers aren’t just what I’m after right now, heres hoping they pick up soon!

But, regardless of whether 5 or 50 show up, I’ve got have some fun projects on hand. I’ve been toying around with some ideas and this is what I’ve come up with:

img_2770-mediumcopy.jpg

The card is based on one of my favourite layouts. It is a great workshop layout as you get to use a piece of designer paper as a background and can reinforce Stampin’ Up!’s great coordination factor.

The cardbase is Soft Sky and is layered with Basic Black and Soft Sky Prints Paper. I stamped the flower from In the Spotlight in Soft Sky and ran my black marker around the dot portion. I stamped the stem in black and tied some gingham ribbon around the layer. Lastly, guests can choose which salutation to add to the card using the great little circles from In the Spotlight and a 3/4″ circle punch.

In the background, you’ll see my new catalogue bookmark. This is using Blue Bayou paper and ink and some Pomegranite ink too! I think I may have been the last demo to get Baroque Motifs, but it’s here and I love it! The bookmark has some post-it notes added on the bottom so customers can mark their pages as they go along. The only thing missing is some Pom double stitched ribbon, which, hopefully, will arrive before the event!

Thanks so much for looking and, fellow demos, good luck with your events this summer!

7 thoughts on “It’s Almost Open House Time!

  1. Great projects!!! Love the colors.

    I hope lots and lots of ladies come visit you!!!

  2. Great projects! I hope you have lots of people show. I am hoping my class will have a high turn out on Friday the 13th!! I offered up a free package of cardstock with their first $30 order from the new catty. Hopefully that will help!
    Good luck!!
    Pam

  3. I can’t wait!!!!!

  4. Tag! You’re it! ~:-D

  5. These are both great, love the colors you used.

  6. What great ideas! I wish I’d seen these before I planned my open house make & takes! I love the catalogue bookmark idea – I think I will CASE it to use as hostess gifts (if you don’t mind!). Thanks for sharing.

  7. Your items are lovely, and I hope that your customers enjoy them as well. Thank you for the wonderful CASE idea as well. I don’t have the Sky Blue ink, so I substituted Purely Pomegranate, and did a bit of paper piercing, and it turned out lovely. Thank you for sharing your talent!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

