Artistic Avenger

Evan-Inspired

4 Comments

img_2765-mediumcopu.jpg

Thanks Greg, for another great challenge. Making a card without florals is deeming hard these days for me, so this was timed perfectly. And waiting on my first order from the new catalogue is DEADLY!
I wanted to go ULTRA simple as the sun is finally shining here on the Westcoast and we live a stone’s throw from the beach. I gotta get into the sun!

I was inspired by Evan, a cute and very special little boy. He has a thing for monkeys. I was additionally inspired by a make and take from our last demo meeting (which was inspired by a cruise swap).

I punched out the ears using 1 3/8 circle punch and the smallest Coluzzle circle. The “body” is cut using the Coluzzle also. The face is a 1 1/4″ circle and a large oval.

I stamped (very lightly) my Paisley background on Apricot Appeal cardstock in Chocolate Chip and topped it with some Chocolate grosgrain and a “for you” from Happy Everything layered with small and large oval punches.

I think this would make a great workshop or punch class card! Give those punches a try and see what you can come up with.

Like how I took that picture under the leaves of a plant, kinda jungle-y, huh?

4 thoughts on “Evan-Inspired

  1. Your monkey card is so darling!! 🙂

  2. I love it when you make cards with punches! Everytime I see one I want to try it! Plus, Devin could probably help me with the punching – even at 3 yrs old she wants to do everything I do 🙂

  3. too cute. love all the punches. I think I might have the kids try this one.

  4. I love this card, it’s so cute. And, yes Evan likes it.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

