Artistic Avenger

To Comment or not to Comment….

28 Comments

I have to admit, I am the WORST at this. I surf blogs daily but rarely leave comments. I’m trying to get better at this and have started commenting on the same blogs on a more consistent basis but really, I do need to try harder.

Because this is a topic close to my heart, I thought I’d offer up an incentive to comment. I’m almost at 200 comments on my little blog experiment here. So, leave a comment containing a joke and the person who is the 200th comment (I don’t think anyone but me can know this….) will win a big fat prize! And, they’ll have their joke published on my blog!

It doesn’t have to be a long drawn out joke, it can be a classic. But leave me one that’ll make me laugh – I love to laugh! And, I’m not above something a little “tongue in cheek” if you get my drift….

Good luck and happy commenting!

Edited: or you can leave a fun story – that’ll work too!

28 thoughts on “To Comment or not to Comment….

  1. Well i will add coment not to win a prize but just to say i love your blog and visit there all the time keep up the great work thanks heaps for sharing
    Bye For now
    Susan
    bluerobot@exemail.com.au
    http://susanbluerobot.blogspot.com/

  2. knock knock…
    you say **who’s there?**

    Olive…
    you say **olive who?**

    Olive YOU! hehee

    This is the only joke my 4 yr old dd knows and it makes me laugh just listening to her try and tell it sometimes.

    i have a couple more but I’ll save them for later hehehe

    Bobbie

  3. What’s red and smells like blue paint?
    .
    .
    .
    .
    Red Paint
    .
    .
    *crickets chirp*
    LOL
    My husband always tells this to our kids and of course it always stumps them.

    Great blog!

  4. Did you hear about the baby born in the high tech delivery room?
    It was cordless!

  5. OK – a cute little one but it’s one of my favorites (because my god daughter told it to me when she was 5!)

    How do you make a kleenex dance?

    Put a little boogie in it!!

  6. Hi…I really agree with you on commenting and I can see I have readers because of my numbers….but would probably give up on my blog, but keep telling myself I am doing it as a journal so it doesn’t matter who reads it. But…it does. So, keeping that in mind I have been a commenting queen! I try and comment lots and especially if something special catches my interest.
    (I have a blog candy coming up soon and commenters will receive special treatment….shhh..) I’ll get off my soapbox…here is my joke-
    A Baby on the Way
    For weeks, a 6-year old lad kept telling his first-grade teacher about the baby brother or sister that was expected at his house.

    One day the mother allowed the boy to feel the movements of the unborn child.

    The 6-year old was obviously impressed, but he made no comment.

    Furthermore, he stopped telling his teacher about the impending event.

    The teacher finally sat the boy on her lap and said, “Tommy, whatever became of that baby brother or sister you were expecting at home?”

    Tommy burst into tears and confessed, “I think Mommy ate it!”

  7. If you’ve seen one shopping centre, you’ve seen a mall.

  8. What did the snail say when he rode on the turtle’s back?
    … Wheeee!!!!

    Thanks for the reason to tell corny jokes and thanks for the chance to win some blog candy!

  9. Ugly Suit

    When the store manager returned from lunch, he noticed his clerk’s hand was bandaged, but before he could ask about the bandage, the clerk had some very good news for him.

    “Guess what, sir?” the clerk said. “I finally sold that terrible, ugly suit we’ve had so long!”

    “Do you mean that repulsive pink-and-blue double-breasted thing?!” the manager asked.

    “That’s the one!”

    “That’s great!” the manager cried, “I thought we’d never get rid of that monstrosity! That had to be the ugliest suit we’ve ever had! But tell me, why is your hand bandaged?”

    “Oh,” the clerk replied, “after I sold the guy that suit, his seeing-eye dog bit me.”

  10. Love your blog. What a great idea to win blog candy. Well here goes, it’s an oldie, but it still makes me laugh every time I see it.

    There was a little boy and a little girl in a bathtub having a bath. Suddenly the little girl looked down at the boy.
    “Can I touch it?”

    “No way — you already broke yours off!”

  11. What a great idea. I too surf to much without commenting. I don’t do jokes so much I onced worked with a guy that told me at least 20 jokes a day and that kind of ruined in for me. Knock Knock. Who’s their Orange Orange who Knock Knock…..well I’m sure you know the rest, but I can’t think of any others.

  12. Hello! Glad you said we could leave a funny story too. I was recently in Jamaica and saw a billboard for tires that said, “worn rubbers can cause accidents!” I laughed so hard! Thanks!

  13. my 4 y/o loves jokes…her favorite this week is “where do bees go to the bathroom?”

    “at the BP station!”

    LOL

  14. Love your blog and the blog candy! O.K., my family loves this joke:

    Two cows were talking in a field. One says to the other, “Aren’t you afraid of all that mad cow disease that’s going around?” The other one replies, “Why should I be afraid, I’m a helicopter.”

  15. I hope I win the sweets~

    What do you call a dog with no legs??

    …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..don’t bother – it can’t come anyway!

  16. that should say what do you call a dog with no legs? ………..don’t bother -it can’t come anyway….the word “don’t” didn’t show up – I THOUGHT I typed it…. LOL

  17. Why did the golfer wear two pairs of pants?………He got a hole in one.

  18. Funny true story. My husband shaves his head, sign of the times. My son was going to take his 5 yr. old for a hair cut. He looks at his dad and said, Daddy please don’t let them bald me up like Popa. Of course I’m on the phone to every family member with this story.

  19. This one was just shared with me and I laughed so hard. Thanks for the blog candy offer.! Check out mine at my site too!

    The Mammogram:
    I kept my mammogram appointment. I was met with, “Hi! I’m
    > Belinda!” This perky clipboard carrier smiled from ear to ear, tilted
    > her head to one side and crooned, “All I need you to do is step into
    > this room right hereee, strip to the waist, thennnn slip on this
    gown. Everything clearrrr?”
    >
    > I’m thinking, “Belinda, try decaf.”
    >
    Belinda skipped away to prepare the chamber of horrors. Call me crazy, but I suspect a man invented this machine. It takes a perfectly healthy cup size of 36-B to a size 38-LONG in less than 60 seconds.
    >
    Also, girls aren’t made of sugar and spice and everything nice….it’s Spandex. We can be stretched, pulled and twisted over a cold 4-inch piece of square glass and still pop back into shape.
    >
    > With the right side finished, Belinda flipped me (literally) to the left and said, “Hmmmm. Can you stand on your tippy toes and lean in a tad so we can get everything?”
    >
    > Fine, I answered. I was freezing, bruised, and out of air, so why not use the remaining circulation in my legs and neck and finish me off?
    >
    > My body was in a holding pattern that defied gravity (with my other boob wedged between those two 4″ pieces of square glass) when we heard, then felt a zap! Complete darkness and the power went off!
    >
    > “What?” I yelled.
    >
    > “Oh, maintenance is working. Bet they hit a snag.”
    > Belinda headed for the door.
    >
    > “Excuse me! You’re not leaving me in this vise alone, are you?” I shouted.
    >
    > Belinda kept going and said, “Oh, you fussy puppy. The door’s wide open so you’ll have the emergency hall lights. I’ll be righttttt backkkk.”
    >
    > Before I could shout “NOOOO!” she disappeared. And that’s exactly how Bubba and Earl, maintenance men extraordinaire, found me, half-naked and part of me dangling from the Jaws of Life and the other part smashed between glass!
    >
    > After exchanging polite “Hi, how’s it going” type greetings, Bubba (or possibly Earl) asked, to my utter disbelief, if I knew the power was off.
    >
    > Trying to disguise my hysteria, I replied with as much calmness as possible. “Uh, yes, yes I did thanks.”
    >

    “You bet, take care” Bubba replied and waved good-bye as though I’d been standing in the line at the grocery store. Two hours later, Belinda breezes in wearing a sheepish grin and making no attempt to suppress her amusement, she said. “Oh I am soooo sorry! The power came back on and I totally forgot about you! And silly me, I went to lunch. Are we upset?”
    >
    And that, Your Honor, is how her head ended up between the clamps..

  20. Little Davie watched, fascinated, as his mother smoothed cold cream on her face.

    “Why do you do that, mommy?” he asked.

    “To make myself beautiful,” said his mother, who then began removing the cream with a tissue.

    “What’s the matter?” asked Little Davie . “Giving up?”

  21. Funny story: My husband was giving our grandson a hard time teasing him and suddenly he looks my husband straight in the eye and says: “Grandpa, your making me gassy”

  22. My 5 yr. old granddaughter just told me one today.

    Why did the Birdie go to the hospital?
    He needed Tweetment.

  23. I’m like you…trying to do better at making comments, but it’s hard when i peek at so many blogs!
    Ok

  24. Wife, who is the passanger in a car her husband is driving:

    “How can you be lost? You always know where you’re going when I’M driving.”

  25. You know how when a group of ducks are flying together, they are in a V formation?
    You know how one side of the V is always longer than the other?
    Do you know why that is?

    Give up???

    It’s because there are more ducks on that side!!!

  26. knock, knock
    Who’s there?
    “Boo”
    Boo Who?
    …awww…don’t cry!

  27. Hi again!
    I just had to comment on the card you posted with the woven scraps. I can’t believe how great that woven piece looks…you did a great job on that!

    Thanks for sharing a way to use up all those little bits 🙂

  28. How do you keep a blonde busy for hours?

    Scroll Down….>

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

