Artistic Avenger

Where Have I Been?

2 Comments

WOW! Yesterday was the first day I didn’t blog. That is not good. I vowed to have a little tid-bit on here everyday. I’m so sorry! But I’ve got a great excuse….

MY NEW CATALOGUE ARRIVED YESTERDAY! It is beautiful and wonderful and I’m very excited about it. It arrived around 10am yesterday morning and I didn’t get a chance to look at it as I was painting my daughter’s room! This is what I was doing…

I started with the bedding and went then to the walls. My “thought” was to paint the room a fun green (Neon Celery) and the wall behind her bed is going to have a HUGE pink flower painted on it. It is bright and fun and bright. Hey, its only paint, right?

img_2735-medium.jpg
What else was I doing? Finishing up some last minute school thank you projects. I had one more card to make to thank a PAC (parent advisory committee) member for all her hard work. I had taken a picture at Sport’s Day and knew I had a great card in the making:

img_2736-medium.jpg

I printed out the picture and stamped “nice melons” in Jet Black StazOn. How could I resist?

I’ll get to stamping later today – I’ve got to “formulate” my open house projects, plan some new fun exciting clubs and classes, finish listening to a SU teleconference (Shelli is talking in my ear right now) and write my newsletter for July.

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Where Have I Been?

  1. Sounds, great, love green and the big pink flower, can’t wait to see it.

  2. I love your paint job!! I’m sure your daughter is loving it too! Painting is on my list of “to do’s” this summer, so thanks for the inspiration! The melons card is great too!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

