Artistic Avenger

A Quick Thank You

3 Comments

img_2731-mediumcopy.jpg
I needed to stamp this morning. When I say stamp I don’t mean Teacher gifts, Convention Swaps, Stamp Clubs – I mean stamp something new and fun.

Okay, I did have a reason to make this card. It is for the wonderful hostess of my son’s lacrosse team wind up party. I had found a bottle of wine with a beautiful label which reminded me of the new Groovy Guava and Purely Pomegranite colours so I bought it (who knows if it’s good, but its sure pretty!).

So I pulled out my new colours and with it a new stamp set, Vases in Vogue. I knew I wanted it quick and simple so I did a 3×3 note card. The base is Guava (love it!) and the first layer is Purely Pom. I paper pierced the bottom row on this layer.

I then had to add some black cardstock and finished with some Whisper White. On the white I stamped a trio of flowers and, with my Aquapainter, coloured them with Pom, Guava and Wasabi. I stamped the thank you in the bottom right. Just clean and simple. I tied some black gingham around the top couple of layers with the knot lying over the flower bunch as if it’s tied. Lastly, I pulled out my hodgepodge and added a little embellishment on the top right.

This was a quick and easy card but, in the end it had lots of elements involved. Now I’ve got to hit the laundry…..

3 thoughts on “A Quick Thank You

  1. What a great card, love the simplicity of it

  2. Just simple and elegant

  3. Ah isn’t that sweet.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

