Artistic Avenger

Hot Fun!

3 Comments

Thanks so much for the inspiration, Flossie. What did you inspire me to do? Join my daughter’s class for Beach Day today (great hot fun in the summertime)! But, I did get a’stampin’ before we went and this is what I did:

img_2709-mediumcopy.jpg
This is my take on the Colour Challenge for this week on SCS – Barely Banana, Real Red and Creamy Caramel. I just got Vases in Vogue (which is a NEW level 2 hostess set for the upcoming catalogue) and just had to try it out! I stamped the vase and flowers in StazOn on Whisper White cardstock and watercoloured with my Aquapainter and various ink colours. I sponged the edges with Creamy Caramel and adhered to a piece of red and banana cardstock.

I then stamped Print Pattern in Creamy Caramel ink on caramel paper. I again sponged the edges and adhered to some banana cardstock. But, before I did that, I took my small oval punch and punched out a piece for a peek-a-boo saying from this great set. I then tied some red grosgrain around and adhered to the red card base.

As I was taking pictures of the card, I realized that I wanted a bit more. I grabbed a couple of Prima flowers and a brad and that did the trick!

By the way, Flossie, how is that therapy going? 🙂

3 thoughts on “Hot Fun!

  1. How wonderful, glad my song inspired you. The therapist told me that it would take too much $ to cure me and since my insurance did not cover it to go to a Karoke Bar and sing it out.
    Love this card and am glad that my inspiration lead to such a creative and beautiful outcome.

  2. OOOOO I like it. Especially the way you punched out the sentifment.

  3. Your card is so simple, but elegant.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

