Artistic Avenger

I need to be inspired!

3 Comments

I’m in a rut.

I go through those every once in a while. I think because the new catalogue is around the corner, I am just not hearing the “use me” calls from my current stamp sets. The only thing I’ve found inspiration lately have been my daughter’s pjs (card to come, I promise).

SO – send me an inspiration. It could come in the form of a phrase, a story or a photo.

I’ll probably take on more that one challenge from you all but the most original inspiration will receive some sort of praise and recognition from me.

You are all welcome to play along as well!

3 thoughts on “I need to be inspired!

  1. OK, inspiration, how about words from a song – Hot Fun in the Summertime – don’t know what that means or why I said it but it was the first thing to come to me. Going to counseling tomorrow to find out why.

  2. That is too funny, Florence! I’ll see what I can do with that!

  3. I know how you feel. I hadn’t stamped for a LONG time and just felt I had lost my “mojo”. I WANTED to stamp, but just didn’t have the inspiration that I needed to get going. Well, I finally made this card and hope that my mojo is back. Hopefully this will help you too…
    http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=585217

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

