Artistic Avenger

Welcome to the New In Colours!

3 Comments

img_2669-mediumcopy.jpg

This is my first completed card with the new In Colours! If you are in the Colourful Impressions Preview swap – you’ll be getting one of these babies soon!

My set to use was Double Line Doodles. I hummed and hawed over what to do and decided to use the little bird (mostly because Heather said it “freaked her out”). I wanted to do something simple and elegant so I started with the frame. I used my stamp-a-ma-jig to position it into the upper 2/3 of the card. I then stamped it on the Soft Sky cardstock in black. I knew I wanted to do something a little different with the bird so I stamped him in Jet Black StazOn onto some cardstock vellum and blind embossed on the back. I finished him off with a Teal markered eye and pumpkin markered legs and beak and attached to the card with a dimensional.

I ran for my new Hugs & Wishes set and stamped the sentiment in black. I wanted to add a bit more dimension I again used my stamp-a-ma-jig and stamped the sentiment again, a little off the original, in Soft Sky. It is hard to see but this gives it a 3D effect.

Okay, was I done? No. I needed something more. So, I added some black gingham with some silver brads around the frame piece. Now, I hope Stampin’ Up! comes up with more single colour packages of brads. I would love entire packs of black brads!

Lastly, I doodled around the edges of the card, adhered to white cardstock and then River Rock. Done. Swap complete. Now on to more Convention swaps…..

3 thoughts on “Welcome to the New In Colours!

  1. I love the doodles around the edge.

  2. This is a great card, love it

  3. simple, but beautiful

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

