Artistic Avenger

Greg’s Weekly Challenge

3 Comments

img_2670-mediumcopy.jpg

Thanks again Greg for a great sketch this week! I love Greg’s weekly challenges and have been privileged enough to be doing them from the get-go – I don’t even think I’ve missed a week so I’d better not start now.

I love using sets in a non-traditional way and I’ve done it this time with Bugs and Kisses. I took the ant stamp from the set and, in black ink, stamped a question mark shape. I added a 1/4″ circle at the bottom to complete the symbol. I edged the white cardstock in Creamy Caramel ink and adhered to black cardstock.

For the straight background piece, I stamped the worm in Real Red on Real Red cardstock and for some added texture, I used my spiral punch down one side. I adhered this also to black cardstock and then to the card. I tied on some black and red gingham ribbon as I felt that side of the card needed “something”.

I used my Rough Edges alphabet to stamp “whats bugging you?” and lastly doodled around the outside of the Kraft cardstock base.

Much quicker description than I thought. Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “Greg’s Weekly Challenge

  1. This is so darn cute. Love love love it!

  2. Ants in a question mark….I love it! Thanks for the idea.

  3. I LOVE this! It’s so clever and creative! Fabulous!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

