Artistic Avenger

Featured Stamper Challenge

2 Comments

img_2667-mediumcopy.jpg
I was SO proud to read that my good friend Greg, aka Captain-Crafter, was chosen to be the Featured Stamper this weekend on SCS. That is such an honour and I’m thrilled for him!

I had to pick a card of his to “case” and he has so many I like so this was a challenge in and of itself. But I picked this one.

I had to make a couple of more teacher thank you cards so I used this challenge to get me going. I chose a fave colour combo, Vintage Violet, Certainly Celery, Bordering Blue, Basic Black and White. I just love the look of this combo. And, I picked In Full Bloom to use just one more time.

I stamped the images on Confetti White cardstock and painted in the stems using Aquapainter and water and celery ink. I stamped the flowers again on a separate sheet of cardstock, watercoloured and cut out. I used dimensionals to put them onto the cards. I adhered the floral piece to the numerous background pieces and tore accordingly.

I stamped the long stamp from the set in Versamark on the bottom piece and tore as well. I finished it off with three silver brads to the right.

Tip: always use your Crafter’s tool kit or mat pack when wanting to line up brads perfectly. No matter how hard I try, I just CAN NOT eyeball them in a straight line!

I stamped “thanks” from Everyday Flexible Phrases and punched out with my word window punch. I adhered to the card in the place I thought best and doodled on the edge, just a bit. Boy, it was hard to put that marker down, I could have doodled all afternoon!

2 thoughts on “Featured Stamper Challenge

  1. Both of these cards are beautiful, I love the colors and the stamps you used. Just great

  2. Love these, especially the dimension.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

