Artistic Avenger

Are You Feeling the Burn?

26 Comments

I’m loving to blog and I hope you are enjoying what I’m putting out there.

I’ve got a special blog candy contest for my Feedburner subscribers..…if you have verified your email with Feedburner as of June 17th at 8am PST you are eligible to win! My subscribe button is at the top right. What will you win? I’ll tell you – when I figure it out! But believe me, it’ll be worth it!

Leave a comment letting me know what your favourite new Stampin’ Up! Colour or product from the Preview brochure is. I’ll confirm on Feedburner that you are a verified subscriber and then you are entered.

That’s it, it’s just that simple.

26 thoughts on “Are You Feeling the Burn?

  1. Hi there,
    I think my favourite color will be the pomegranate and the stamp set… well I don’t know. I wasn’t going to even order baroque, but did and that might be my fav w/all the AWESOME cards I’ve seen online! hehehe I also ordered pick a petal so we will see!

    What is your favorite color and stamp set? hmmm…. Inquiring minds want to know! hehehe

    Thanks!

    Bobbie *Ü*

    p.s. Am I actually the FIRST post?! woo hoo!

  2. Me? Oh thanks for asking, Bobbie. Yes, you are the first to comment – yeah you! I know your link is working….’-)

    So far, my faves are River Rock and Blue Sky – maybe because I’m doing a swap with them right now (I’ll post when I’m done). As for the stamp set? I was VERY good at the pre-order and only got Hugs and Wishes. I LOVE it. I’ll probably get the Baroque one before the month is out though.

    I also am getting Vogue Vases and In The Spotlight (hostess sets) from the recruiting promotion, and I’m VERY excited about those!

    Thanks for asking and, good luck!
    C

  3. Hi Carrie,

    I love the pomegranate colour – its so vibrant – and I can see myself using blue bayou everywhere…. I’m addicted to stamping now, I think you’ve created a monster haha!

    I look forward to seeing the new catalogue!

    Connie

  4. Mwahaha (my best evil laugh inserted here). That is my intention, Connie. To fill the world with stampers!

    Oh, you like the Pom colour – maybe we’ll have to use it at the next stamp club meeting….

    Come on everyone! Join in the fun and leave a comment!

  5. Easily that flourishes set is my favorite. I cant judge the colors as I like to see them in person because scans dont usually capture them correctly/

  6. I absolutely love the look of the baroque motifs! I am imagining all sort of possibilities and getting ideas from all you terrific bloggers!!

  7. Hey Carrie,

    Well my fav colour would be, Blue Bayou. The stamp set I have my eye on would be, Hugs & Wishes. I really like Certainly Celery Designer Prints Paper.

    Thanks,
    Pure-Genius or Captain Crafter

  8. Hi! I just subscribed yesterday, and today, you made an offer I just couldn’t ignore! I think the sky blue designer prints is my favorite paper by far. I love it even more that I have it, but my problem is, I don’t want to cut it up! I’ll get over that soon…and then there will be dozen’s of cards wearing the prettiest prints!
    My favorite stamp set is the baroque. I have great plans!
    AND I can’t wait until we get to see the new catalog! The teasers in Stampin Success have me saving my pennies! I’m having a yard sale next weekend, and everything I make will be going to Stampin Up, I’m afraid! hehe

  9. WOW – I’m surprised how many of you are liking the baroque set. I thought Zoofari would win out! I love all the new colours and will post my first card with them tomorrow. I’m off to have a quiet evening with the family!

  10. I like most of the new colors this year, especially Purely Pomegranate & Groovy Guava. I heard a rumor that there is a scalloped punch in the new catalogue. If there is that will be on my wish list.

  11. Oh my favorite is Pomegranite! It’s such a great color.

  12. I can confirm there is a circular scalloped punch in the new catalogue. I’ve also heard there will lots more coordinating punches/stamp sets and papers.

    Only 2 more weeks to go!!!

  13. I think I would like the River Rock and the flourishes set. Of course, I think I need to see “more in action” before I decide!

  14. I too love what I’m seeing of the cards made using the Baroque set. I’m loving the flourishes this season. 🙂

    karen_l@bresnan.net

  15. I like Pomengrante and Certainly Celery. Have a great weekend!

  16. Just signed up, look forward to you subsribtion. My new favorite ‘in’ color is Pomengrante. And my favorite set from the preview is Zoofari! Perfect for the kids! I have heard of some of the other products and look forward to the dyable flowers.

  17. Hello! I just subscribed! My fav. color is Pomengrante. I love the new names they have! It makes me hungry!!

  18. Hi Carrie!
    I am already subscribed to your blog…I think it’s great!

    Thank you for offering us a chance to win goodies 🙂

    My favorite new In Color is Groovy Guava…looks like a perfect complement to Almost Apricot.

  19. I just subscribed and my favorite color is Guava. I am not a demo and can’t wait to order it.

  20. I love the Wild Wasabi. Green is my favorite color and to have another green to pick from is exciting. I am on the two week count down to get the new catalog!!

  21. My new favorite color is River Rock. I didn’t think I would like it very much but it turned out to be my fav when I saw it.

  22. Great blog! I’m glad I subscribed! As far as my favorite thing from the preview caddy…why do you have to ask such hard questions?! =). I pretty much like everything, but my the colors I love are Purely Pomegranate, Blue Bayou, Soft Sky, and River Rock. For stamps, I love Baroque Motifs, Pick a Petal, and Year after Year.

  23. I Love the color Wild Wasabi ( maybe since I love Wasabi) it was had to pick one color since all the new colors look AWESOME!
    as for the stamp set Hugs and Wishes is one I will NEED to order 🙂
    GREAT BLOG! and I am loving the new blogs you recomend

  24. I signed up…which is long over due. I love to try for mystery candy. A true stamper doesn’t care what it is, they just know it will be fun when they get it. Ok enough of my 2 cents. I love all the new colors, but I will pick PURELY POMEGRANATE. The stamp set I will say all of them, oh I can only pick one..um…um I will say the BAROQUE MOTIFS, well I really like the ZOOFARI also. Ok that’s 2, but…1 is more for adults and 1 is more for kids. Thanks for a chance and I know that the mystery candy will be super sweet and yummy.

  25. Hi Carrie!
    I am already subscribed to your blog…I think it’s great!

    Thank you for offering us a chance to win goodies

    My favorite new In Color is Groovy Guava…looks like a perfect complement to Almost Apricot.

  26. Hmmm. I really love all the new colors! I think River Rock is my fave since it goes with so much!! Soft Sky is 2nd!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

