Artistic Avenger

Bye Bye Cool Caribbean

3 Comments

img_2603-mediumcopy.jpg

I’m already feeling the sadness of losing this wonderful colour at the end of the month. It is so sad. But, the new colours are great and I’ll somehow survive. In honour of this fantabulous colour, I thought I’d do this week’s Sketch Challenge on SCS using Cool Caribbean. One of my fave combos is Cool Caribbean, Certainly Celery and Pumpkin Pie.

I started with a Confetti White cardbase and added the triangles of caribbean and celery as indicated by Rox71 on SCS. I covered the “meeting places” with small strips of pumpkin cardstock and added some little orange brads at the ends. Of course, I doodled around the edges of the card with my trusty black marker.

For the focal piece of the card, I stamped the flower from Be Happy in Certainly Celery. I wanted to highlight a portion of the flower so I stamped it again on a small strip of white cardstock in Pumpkin Pie and adhered over the celery flower. Then, I stamped it one more time with caribbean and cut out “you light up my life” and added it to the flower with a dimensional. And, again, I doodled around the white cardstock with my black marker. I mounted it on some celery and pumpkin cardstock and then to the card with dimensionals.

I think this could be a card for pretty much any occasion. My husband pulled me aside and said it needed something extra so ‘he’ decided I should draw some circles on the orange brads with my Sharpie. I’m not sure how I feel about that just yet but the fact that I used his idea is making him feel pretty good right now.

Thanks for stopping in!

Products used:

Pumpkin Pie, Certainly Celery, Cool Caribbean: ink and cardstock. Be Happy stamp set, black Stampin’ Write Marker, orange brads, crafter’s tool kit, dimensionals.

3 thoughts on “Bye Bye Cool Caribbean

  1. This card is cute and the circles on the brads make the card.

  2. These colors do look fantastic together. I love your doodling too. Great card!

  3. I am going to miss the In colors too. Great card.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

