Artistic Avenger

Doin’ the 2-step with the NEW In Colours!

3 Comments

So I got my new In Colours on Monday and I actually broke into the wrapping. Usually I wait at least a couple of weeks but I broke down. I thought it’d be fun to see what colours you could “two step stamp” with the new In Colours. So, here goes….

  • Wild Wasabi & Garden Green – this was an easy match for me to figure out!
  • Groovy Guava & Really Rust -I had initially thought that Cameo Coral would be a better fit but Guava is much more “orangy” than I had thought.
  • Purely Pomegranite & Rose Red – this is a beautiful match, however, the Purely Pom was used as the outline and Rose Red as the solid image in this case.
  • River Rock & True Thyme – really the only one I could think of with River Rock and I ended up LOVING it! Sucks that Thyme is going away now…..
  • Soft Sky & Bordering Blue – this was another toughie for me. I would love to have Caribbean with it, but after trying it, it didn’t work for me. My next try was Sage Shadow, nice but not right. Lastly, I tried the Bordering Blue – VOILA!
  • Blue Bayou & Not Quite Navy – what a striking combo, like they were made for each other.

Here is another pic of the colour mates close up. I hope this has proved helpful for you, it was fun to experiment with these new colours and I look forward to using them at some upcoming clubs and workshops to get everyone salivating!

3 thoughts on “Doin’ the 2-step with the NEW In Colours!

  1. Think you got the colors right on with this, thanks for taking out the guess work for the rest of us.

  2. These look great! Thanks for doing the leg work!
    Diane

  3. This is a great resource – thank you so much!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

