Artistic Avenger

All about the backgrounds

1 Comment


So this week’s Limited Supply Challenge was to use something other than a background stamp as a background stamp. I was stumped (this is why it’s taken a few days to post). So, I looked at what sets I have a limited time to use and decided on Polka Dots and Petals from the Spring Mini catalogue. I love this set and have used it a ton!

I used three different stamps from this set to make the background. I stamped one in Bashful Blue and two in, you guessed it, Chocolate Chip. I arrived at the colours of this card quite by accident. I was putting away cardstock and this was the bottom of the pile. Works for me! I think this was a colour challenge a while back….

I then took a strip of the polka dot stripe from our Au Chocolat paper and coloured in random dots with Bashful Blue and More Mustard to coordinate with this project.

For my focal point, I again looked for a set I don’t use and one that I HOPE makes it into the catalogue….The Wheel Thing. I stamped the wheelburrow? wheelbarrow? who knows…anyhow, it is stamped in Chocolate Chip and filled with punched out flowers which have been decorated slightly with other punch outs. Come to think of it, I have a ton of Primas I could have used. Shoot.

I doodled around the edges (big surprise) and stamped “celebrate summer” from Everyday Flexible Phrases. I think I’m going to give this card to my daughter’s teacher at the end of the month. I also added an Antique Brass brad to the wheel, just a little extra touch.

Lastly, I rounded each corner with my corner rounder punch. Thanks for the challenge!

One thought on “All about the backgrounds

  1. The stamp is great, love the wheelbarrel and the flowers in it

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

