Artistic Avenger

An Oldie But a Goodie

1 Comment

img_2489-mediumcopy.jpg

When I first started blog surfing and checking out what was new, I always went to Julie Ebersole’s blog, Paper Trufflez. Who didn’t? She has such amazing ideas and creativity. Her blog is always so inspiring and thought provoking.

One of the first projects I tried from her blog was a “ladder card”. This is a very “easy-yet-great-wow-factor” type card. Here is a link to that post on Julie’s blog but I’ll give you my run down on what I did.

I wanted a very muted palette for this card so I started with some Very Vanilla cardstock and inked up the edges with Chocolate Chip ink. I then ran for my Recollections paper. I love this paper and hope it’ll make it through to the next catalogue.

I cut the designer paper to 7 1/2″ x 3″ and scored according to Julie’s great PDF pattern. I adhered the folded ladder to some Chocolate Chip cardstock and faux stitched the sides using my Crafter’s Tool Kit and a Chocolate Chip marker. I added a couple of silver brads for good measure.

Then, I took the great hostess tag set, Tags So Much, and used my markers to colour in the thank you stamp onto Very Vanilla cardstock. I punched it out and layered it onto, you guessed it, some Chocolate Chip cardstock. I punched a hole in the top with my horizontal slit punch and tied in some grosgrain ribbon to finish it up!

This is a great card – it is easy and fun and different, which is always good!

All Images (C) Stampin’ Up! 1997-2007.

One thought on “An Oldie But a Goodie

  1. What a great fun card, love your paper, very elegant.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

