Artistic Avenger

A book of Quotes – a fun and easy project

1 Comment

img_2494-mediumcopy.jpg

This has been in the works for a VERY long time.

If you are a parent, aunt, grandma, caregiver – you know that sometimes kids come up with some real good one-liners. You remember them for a while and tell everyone you know but the moment fades in time and the quote is forgotten.

Insert “quote book” here. I used a 5×5 art journal from Stampin’ Up!’s Spring Mini catalogue. I covered it in Dots and Dashes paper and used a chipboard “Q” covered in Taken with Teal cardstock as my focal point. I tied a bit of matching ribbon on the base of the “Q” and adhered it to the book. I tied more ribbon around the coils just ’cause.

How did she get the patterned paper so perfect on the book? Well, it was easy, using the Spiral Punch! That thing is the bomb! Just follow the guide and punch away, easy-peasy!

Now, to remember to write in this book when I hear something cute from those sweet little mouths…

One thought on “A book of Quotes – a fun and easy project

  1. Cute! I was keeping a little notebook for awhile with the funny things my kids said. I need to start doing it again. (It’s amazing the things they come up with). However my book was nothing this cool –I just used a cheap-o notebook. This looks like a fun project and a way better keepsake. Makes me want to make one for myself.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

