Artistic Avenger

Reaching for the Stars (MM38)

12 Comments

Another Merry Monday card to share today! Next week will be my last….boo…..:-( This is the sketch for this week. As you can tell from my picture above, I turned it on it’s side, I felt this worked better with the stamp sets I wanted to use.

For this card, I decided to use VERY traditional colours but I wanted to use two various stamp sets together that are not meant to be together.

The base of this card is Real Red. I’ve added a strip of designer paper which is scalloped and a sentiment was stamped underneath.

The panel is just a strip of Old Olive card stock. I cut a little nick in the end to make a wee banner and folded it over a few times at the top and, for a little extra detail, I added a couple of staples.

For the image part, I decided to use Snow Much Fun and Lean On Me. I loved the idea of the little boy reaching up into a Christmas tree to either decorate it or look to find hidden treasures.

Of course there is a little bit of sparkle to the tree using some Dazzling Details. This card was so much fun to make!

So I hope you’ll check out that the rest of the Merry Monday design team has come up with this week and that you’ll play along!

12 thoughts on “Reaching for the Stars (MM38)

  1. Super cute card, Carrie! Love how you’ve flipped the sketch and how you made your flag!!! I would have never known you used 2 seperate stamp sets to make the main image! Have a great week! :)

  2. Love this….how clever to marry these two images together! Love your little banner, too!

  3. These two images look like they were made for each other, Carrie! It’s a super cute card!

  4. You are so clever to combine those two stamp sets! They look great together. Love the banner treatment on your card.

  5. This card is great with the stapled flag, love how you flipped the sketch. Cannot believe how quickly the month is going by!

  6. Nice design Carrie. Love the stappled banner and how you put the two images together, worked a treat.

  7. Very cute card Carrie, you created a lovely scene.

  8. Great card!! Soooooooooooo glad that you are posting again. You are one of my faves!

  9. Ah that little boy is so cute in this way! Love!

  10. Gorgeous! Love the image you’ve used – it looks so right with the Christmas tree!

  11. This is so whimsical and cute with those curled up edges and stapled ribbon! Great take on the sketch, and so sweet!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers