Artistic Avenger

Just My Type (MM36)

10 Comments

Well it’s another week at Merry Monday and I’m excited to share my sample with you! This week I wanted to do something COMPLETELY different for the holidays and use a non-holiday stamp but in a holiday way. Got it? With a great sketch to work with I was on my way.

I started with some fun colours – Marina Mist, Lucky Limeade, Basic Gray and Riding Hood Red.

The stamp set I decided to use was Established Elegance. I love that typewriter and have been wanting to use it in some kind of fun and different way.

Starting with the tall horizontal panel, I used some textured Marina Mist card stock and layered it with a large snowflake, folding it around the edges for a fun look. I then tied on some Baker’s Twine.

Next, I cut a circle of Lucky Limeade onto which I put the typewriter, stamped in Basic Gray ink and cut out.

Lastly, I added a little typed note “don’t open till Christmas” from Tags Til Christmas and also a little mini postage stamp which has another stamped image from the same stamp set.

A little bow of Baker’s Twine and a rhinestone finish it all off.

Hope you’ll get some time to play along with us this week at Merry Monday!

Check out what the rest of the Design Team came up with this week too:

10 thoughts on “Just My Type (MM36)

  1. I like different & u hit the nail on the head!

  2. How creative, Carrie! I love the partial snowflake and little tag!

  3. Awesome card, Carrie! Love the typewriter with the sentiment coming out from it! Very different and awesome at the same time! Terrific color combo and I love that big snowflake! :)

  4. Your card is cool, what a great idea to use that typewriter!

  5. I like your color palette and the design. Great card!

  6. Fantastic card, great colours and I love the sentiment in the typewriter.

  7. Super fun card, and I love your unusual use of the typewriter! Clever!

  8. This is such a fabulous card Carrie! I love your use of the non-traditional stamp for Christmas – it really works!

  9. At first glance, I couldn’t imagine what a typewriter had to do with Christmas, and then I looked a little closer! What a clever idea! I love that tiny tag you added too! It’s so great to see you creating cards again :)

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers