Artistic Avenger

A Snowy Man (MM35)

11 Comments

 

VERY excited to have been asked to be a Guest Designer on the Merry Monday design team this month!

Here is my first offering. We were given the sketch above to work with and I knew right away I wanted to flip it a bit and play around with the design.

The base for this card is Gumball Green and layered with Pool Party and Night of Navy. The image is from Snow Much Fun. I love this guy. I’ve stamped him in Jet Black StazOn and then water coloured him with coordinating colours.

I used some designer fabric and ribbon to emulate the banners in the sketch. What I found was when using fabric as a ribbon-like detail, it works really well to affix it to some co-ordinating card stock first, then cut in your notch.

Lastly, I added a couple of trinkets and some tags tied on them.

This was a really fun sketch to play with! I do hope you’ll play along at Merry Monday!


11 thoughts on “A Snowy Man (MM35)

  1. Your snowman card is just gorgeous Carrie! Love your use of fabric and ribbon for your banners – fabulous idea!

  2. Aw, this little guy has always been one of my favorites! What a fun way to do the banners, too! Sweet! So glad you’re able to be with us this week!

  3. Hi Carrie!   It’s great to see you back!  The only problem I have is that the pictures didn’t come through!  I checked out your blog and the only one I could see was the monocromatic card from August.  I don’t know what the problem is or if you could fix it, but I thought you should know about it.   Thanks, Linda

    ________________________________

  4. Adorable Christmas card, Carrie! Just love how you flipped the sketch! Great color combo too! Thanks for joining us this month at Merry Mondays….I love your work and can’t wait to see what you create! :)

  5. Your card is so cute, the snowman is adorable. I love how you have placed your banners. Congratulations on being the featured designer for this month :).

  6. I love this sketch and your card is super duper cute!

  7. Hey Carrie, Thanks for your sweet comments on my First Christmas card. You are so sweet. I love your little Christmas tags on your card. Hugs, Bev

  8. LUV, LUV this little guy; so happy to see a post from you; I get Carrie withdrawal if you don’t post for a few weeks; CONGRATS w/being chosen G.D…chosen so well, as you add so much to a team!! Don’t stop postingwe’ve all missed you!

  9. Another great card from the great Carrie – no surprise there! Glad to see a post from you. xo

  10. I have been trying all week to comment on your cute card! Couldn’t find the comment box! LOL!!! Love the blues and greens you used and the small little sentiment tags are great! Looking forward to a great month!
    Hugs,
    Lesley

  11. Adorable card! Your work is my very favorite!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers