Artistic Avenger

Happy 31st (PP109)

12 Comments

 

Hello All! Really quick post today…Made this card for the Paper Players latest challenge which you can find here. Super fun! It is my golf instructor’s birthday this weekend and thought I’d make him a little card.

 

I think you can clearly see what I did here with the paper piecing for the numbers and then I used my Crop-a-Dile to punch through and back the “st”. I added a few buttons and then I also added a strip of Old Olive grosgrain ribbon that I pulled apart to emulate grass (come on, he is my golf instructor after all!)

 

Thanks for stopping by!


12 thoughts on “Happy 31st (PP109)

  1. Love the card – love everything you create! I’m so glad to see you posting again! I clicked on your link from my favorites list this morning just hoping you might have posted something since your “goodbye”. I’m so happy to see several entries! It just goes to show, you can take the “demonstrator” out of a person but not the “super creative!” Welcome back!

  2. very nice masculine card; tfs!

  3. I’m so excited to see you stamping again. You inspire SO many people.

  4. Oh to be 31 again! Well if you divide my age in half I’m there :) Great card for your golf instructor!

  5. Adorable, Carrie! I love how you paper pieced the numbers! Punching the “st” is so clever! Thanks for playing with The Paper Players!

  6. Hi Carrie! So creative and a perfect card for your golf instructor. I love the paper pieced numbers and the “grassy” detail. Thank you very much for playing along with my challenge this week at the Paper Players! :)

  7. That is an awesome card. Love the stamp set you used too. Like the Number piecing and the colors you used. Glad to see you back.
    Happily Scrapbooking & Crafting My Memories~Sandra V.
    http://OhMyScraps2U.blogspot.com

  8. I found you tonight by accident and I must say I am thrilled that you are blogging and making some cards. I never took your blog page off the very top of my bookmarks and every now and then I would just whimper because I have missed your beautiful work and your beaming personality!

  9. What?!? you’re back?? Am I the last to find out? I checked and checked for months and kept my fingers crossed…. then slowly gave up hope of ever seeing your creations again. And now, on a whim I check and you’ve been posting for what? a week or more? I do hope you’ll stick around for awhile! Love your work. Just today I was stuck on a card and thought, hmmmm… what could Carrie Gaskin do? No kidding!

  10. Carrie I was checking my favorite blogs and when I saw your blog in my favorites file I thought to myself how I missed your creative spirit – so I thought I would take a peek at your older ideas just for fun. What a wonderful surprise to see some new cards!!! Wahoo! So glad you had the summer off and made some wonderful stamped cards. Know that you have been missed!

  11. I have been on a short break myself. I have a class coming up. I hadn’t been online looking at cards for about 6 months & I just wanted to let you know that you are the first blog I look at for inspiration. I had no idea that you were “breaking up with us”. ha! :) You were blessed with a gift. There are no other cards out there that even compare with your creative genius. I hope that you can find some time to continue to create & post so we can continue to admire & be amazed. Please at the very least, could you leave your blog running so we can revisit & get inspiration? I wish you the very best & am so glad that you did come back on with a few new goodies. :)

  12. I saw that someone had posted something of yours on Pinterest earlier tonight, and I clicked on it to see when you had created it, just perchance that it might be something new. No it was not new (from 2009), but I thought I check to see…if possibly…no…YES! You are posting again! I was so happy to see some recent creations. I know how hard it can be to have constant creativity, and that sometimes we need to take a break, but I am so happy you are posting again. We have missed your sweet spirit.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers