Artistic Avenger

A Sueded Set

8 Comments


Today is the start of another AWESOME Inkspirations Challenge! This week we’ve got an awesome sketch for you all to try.

Like yesterday’s post, this is a project I showed at my recent New Catalogue Open House the other night.

The base I used is Naturals Ivory and I added another layer of this same cardstock which I embossed with the Houndstooth embossing folder. To emulate the look of different paper on the top and bottom, I sponged the bottom half with Soft Suede ink to differentiate the two sections.

To cover the seam, I added some ruffled Cherry Cobbler seam binding and a bow of the same with an Antique Brad.

The focal panel is Soft Suede cardstock which is layered with an embossed frame of Soft Suede. I cut it out and sponged it for contrast. I set a piece of Naturals Ivory inside the frame. That piece is embossed with the image Best Friends Forever. After it was embossed with clear embossing powder, I sponged with Soft Suede.

In keeping with the sketch, I needed to make a little three image detail on the right. So, I stamped the sentiment “BFF” from Best Friends Forever in Cherry Cobbler.

Of course, with my Open House projects, I made a little box to match each card I showed so here is the box:

At Convention, Brian Pilling showed us how to manipulate the milk carton die to make a six sided box (a HUGE perk of being a demonstrator – the opportunity to attend Convention). SO CUTE! So, I use matching colours and the Best Friends Forever stamp set.

I am loving both of these projects and I hope you enjoy the too!

Head on over to the Inkspirations Blog and check out what the rest of the design team has done with this sketch.

Cindy
Kirsty
Makeesha
Renée
Brandi
Carrie
Helen
Ilina
Lee-Anne
Marisa

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Naturals Ivory, Soft Suede.

Ink: Soft Suede, Cherry Cobbler, Versamark.

Stamps: Best Friends Forever.

Accessories:  Embossing Folder Frames, Cherry Cobbler Seam Binding, Antique Brads, Houndstooth Embossing Folder, Milk Carton Die, Movers and Shapers, Heart to Heart punch, Soft Suede Taffeta Ribbon, Neutrals Brads.

8 thoughts on “A Sueded Set

  1. truly gorgeous! thanks for sharing

  2. WOW! Those two projects are fantastic! So much wonderful details in there… What can I say – I’m a fan. :)

    You made that stamp set look real good!

  3. Fabulous as always, Carrie! Love how you sponged the bottom of the hounds tooth EF for the bottom panel and the focal panel is great!

  4. Oh my goodness, dude. These are both stunning! I’m with Cindy…I’m a fan.

    xo B.

  5. Both the card and the box are wonderful. It was so nice to meet you at convention. I hope next year is your year to win AA.

  6. I love this card especially but all of your cards are great!! You do a great job.

    Diana from Wisconsin

  7. Divine Carrie! Love that focal panel & your interpretation of the three elements – very clever! The matching box is fab – I am gonna have to work that one out! :)

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 228 other followers