Artistic Avenger

Wishing You Congratulations

10 Comments

So it’s time for another Create with Connie and Mary sketch challenge! These ladies always come up with the best sketches! You are going to notice a few wedding cards in the next few weeks – tis the season!

First, here is the sketch we have to work with:

And, you’ll see that I turned it on it’s side! Yep, just had to mess with it a little bit….tee hee…..

For my card base, I used the new In Colour Pool Party – I’m thinking this is going to be a FAVE for me! I then decided to use lots of subtle colours to go with it. The large panel in the centre is Crumb Cake and I’ve used the Lots of Love Letterpress plate to texture it. I sponged the edges and added a ruffle of 1 1/4″ Pretty in Pink striped grosgrain to the bottom.

Next, I added three heartsĀ all from the I (heart) Hearts stamp set. The colours I chose were Pool Party, Blushing Bride and Wild Wasabi. I then cut a little flag out of Very Vanilla for the sentiment from Teeny Tiny Wishes.

To finish, I added two hanging flag pieces stamped with wedding inspired sentiments “happiness” and “congratulations”.

So let’s see what you can do with this awesome sketch – head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along!

Products used on today’s project:

Cardstock: Pool Party, Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla, Wild Wasabi, Blushing Bride.

Ink: Pool Party, Wild Wasabi, Blushing Bride, Crumb Cake.

Stamps: I (heart) Hearts, Teeny Tiny Wishes, Heard from the Heart.

Accessories: Big Shot, Lots of Love Letterpress Plate, 1 1/4″ Pretty in Pink striped grosgrain, pearls, Stampin’ Sponges.

10 thoughts on “Wishing You Congratulations

  1. Love the subtle colors you used………..and the CC is that wide ruffle of pink ribbon :) so sweet!

  2. This card is beautiful! Every element is so wonderful. The colours are fantastic.

  3. Totally cute card, Carrie :)

  4. Subtle is awesome! Love the way you lined up the hearts and your little flags are so cute!

  5. Just beautiful! LOVE the hearts! These colors are so great together!

  6. Beautiful. I love your interpretation of the sketch.

  7. Oh Carrie, these colors look fabulous together–so fresh and perfect for a wedding card. Love how you’ve turned the sketch and all the little banner flags are awesome. GREAT job!

  8. Oh…great wedding card! Love how you flipped the sketch and added the banners! Awesome take on the Create with Connie and Mary sketch this week!

  9. So very pretty! I really like the colour combo you used with this stamp set! Gives it a totally different look :)

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers