Artistic Avenger

One Card – Two Ways

3 Comments

This is the last of my retirement workshop projects – a fun and bright summer card using Eastern Blooms. The layout for this card was based on a magnificent swap I received last year at Convention from my roommate, Diane.

The base of this project is Melon Mambo which I stamped the vine image on with Melon Mambo ink.

Across the card is a piece of Peach Parfait which is textured using the retiring texture plates.

For the image piece, I used Whisper White cardstock and I inked up with large flower stamp in Peach Parfait and then sponged the centre with Melon Mambo ink with a sponge dauber. I then used Apple Blossoms (level 2 hostess set) with Old Olive ink for the stem.

The sentiment is a stamp from Define Your Life (which I’m most sad to see go) in Old Olive.

Now there are two more ways you could do this card – I have a photo of one which I’ll share.

This card has basically the same aspects as the first with a couple of changes. The most drastic is the centre of the flower. What I did was stamp it on a separate piece of Whisper White cardstock in¬†Melon Mambo¬†ink and punched it out with the 1″ circle punch and added it with a dimensional.

You’ll notice that there are grass sprigs around the stem of the flower too. Well, this was actually an error to start. I rocked the stamp and got the outline. Then, I just inked up the stem again and stamped it upside down (on purpose the second time) for a few little grass sprigs.

This card would also be a great one to show the Poppin’ Pastels technique – just didn’t get one made in time to post on this post!

Thanks for stopping in today,

Products used on today’s project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Melon Mambo, Whisper White, Peach Parfait.

Ink: Melon Mambo, Peach Parfait, Old Olive.

Stamps: Eastern Blooms, Apple Blossoms.

Accessories: Big Shot, Texture plates, Spiral Edge Punch, 1/4″ Old Olive grosgrain, sponge daubers, 1″ circle punch.

3 thoughts on “One Card – Two Ways

  1. Very nice, It’s amazing how different a card will look with just a simple change
    Hugs Julie P

  2. I gave the one that I made at your house to a special teacher today — it was perfect! Thanks for sharing it with us :)
    Linda SW

  3. Pingback: A simple pleasure…. « Stamping with Sharon

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 227 other followers