Artistic Avenger

A Breezy “I Do”

4 Comments

This week at Create with Connie and Mary, there is a challenging sketch to play along with. Okay, you may not find it challenging but I sure did! Here is the sketch for you to look at and see what you think….

I knew that I wanted to make a wedding card as I’ve got a customer that I’d recently helped with some wedding invites and her wedding is coming up very soon. I had to make a special card to send her way – and one of her colours is Old Olive too!

The base for the card is Baja Breeze and I’ve layered it with Basic Black and then piece of Presto Patterns designer series paper. I sponged the Presto Patterns with some Baja Breeze to highlight the pattern. Next, I had to figure out what to do with all those little pieces in the centre.

First, I decided to tie on some Old Olive Taffeta ribbon on an angle and I added a wee bow which is finished off with a little Whisper White button tied with Baja Breeze cardstock. ┬áBehind the tie is the end of a Basic Black Modern Label punch and behind that, a 1 3/4″ Old Olive circle.

For the central panel, I used Basic Black and then stamped the Fine Flourish stamp in Baja Breeze ink on Whisper White cardstock. I then stamped the saying from Word Play in Versamark and then embossed with black embossing powder.

The little “congratulations” is from Fast & Fun Notes and to the other side, I used some Treehouse Designer Paper to make that Old Olive folded circle. In the middle is a small heart which I covered with Chunky Essentials glitter.

Okay, there you have it. Lots of details – I hope I got them all in!

Now it’s your turn – head on over to Create with Connie and Mary and play along with us!

Products used on today’s project:

Cardstock: Baja Breeze, Old Olive, Basic Black, Whisper White.

Ink: Baja Breeze, Versamark, Basic Black.

Stamps: Word Play, Fine Flourish.

Accessories: Heat Tool, Clear embossing powder, Old Olive taffeta ribbon, small heart punch, chunky essentials glitter, Tombow adhesive, Neutral buttons, 1 3/4″ circle punch, Decorative label punch, Treehouse designer paper, Stampin’ Sponges, Basic Rhinestones.

4 thoughts on “A Breezy “I Do”

  1. I love that the ribbon is askew~! This is a detailed sketch for sure but your finished product is wonderful – the black sets it all off!

  2. You’ve floored me again! I love it very much.

  3. Thanks so much for the article. Also, just wanted to say keep up the great work on your article and blog in general. Really great lay out and design.

  4. Carrie, I could never picture you having a hard time with a card…never! Great wedding card. Love the folded circle and the Olive Green!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers