Artistic Avenger

All Tied Up

15 Comments

This is one of the cards I’ll be doing at my Vintage Christmas class coming up in October. Vintage is just all the rage right now and the Deck the Halls series of products (designer paper, fabric, buttons) really fits this bill. Well, let’s just jump on in, shall we?

The base for this card is Crumb Cake. There are two vertical panels of Always Artichoke which I ran through the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder and adhered to the base.

Next, I cut a Scallop Square with my Big Shot in Cherry Cobbler. For a bit of added dimension, I stamped the Medallion in Cherry Cobbler ink on the square. I sponged the edges in Early Espresso and affixed it to a Soft Suede backing piece. I tied around this piece with a bit of Deck the Halls fabric which I tore off the bolt.

For the imaging, I used my Stampin’ Write markers (Always Artichoke and Cherry Cobbler) to colour in the holly and berries stamp from the level 2 hostess set from the Holiday Mini called Peaceful Season. I received this stamp set (for free!) at Convention this year. One of the many perks of being a demonstrator! I stamped it on some scrap Very Vanilla cardstock once and then onto the piece that is on the card itself directly afterwards. I wanted a sort of shadow effect. I cut out the one stamped on scrap and added it with dimensionals. I also then painted on some Moonlight Smooch Pearlized Accent Ink for a little shimmer.

To finish up, I added a few more embellishments. First a Deck the Halls button. These are just so yummy! I tied some linen thread in the centre of it also. I used the Tags Till Christmas stamp set to stamp the “Dec 25″ stamp in Soft Suede ink on Soft Suede cardstock. I punched it out with the Decorative Label punch.

Have you used the Trinkets yet? They work perfectly on a vintage inspired card! On the holly piece, I added a small button one in the top left buckled corner. And, on the knot of the fabric bow, I added a pinned Medium Jewelry Tag.

If I’m missed something, please ask away! Or, if you live in my area and wish to attend this class on October 21st, please contact me to reserve your spot! Spots are filling quickly!

Products used to make this project – CLICK HERE to buy them NOW!

Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, Cherry Cobbler, Always Artichoke, Very Vanilla, Naturals Ivory.

Ink: Soft Suede, Cherry Cobbler, Early Espresso, Always Artichoke.

Stamps: Peaceful Season, Medallion, Tiny Tags, Tags Till Christmas.

Accessories: Big Shot, Scallop Square Die, Decorative Label punch, Moonlight Pearlized Accent Smooch, Trinkets, Deck the Halls buttons, Deck the Halls Fabric, Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder, Stampin Sponges, Medium Jewelry Tag punch.

15 thoughts on “All Tied Up

  1. Wow! This is incredible! And so vintage!!! Love it! :-)

  2. Absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!…as is the rest of your work. I love your style!!!

  3. WOW this is stunning… I love it!!

  4. This is very Shelli-esque!! I like all the layers. Looks good :)

  5. Wow, Carrie, that card looks amazing!

  6. What a beauty! Love that fabric!

  7. LOVE this, every little detail. Absolutely stunning. Thanks for sharing.

  8. This is gorgeous! Makes me want to pull out all these goodies and attempt it!! I just might:)-TOODLES-Angela Timms

  9. Wow – your card is stunning! Absolutely gorgeous! Congrats to you on the So Shelli challenge ;)

  10. When I saw this card – I thoguth I sure hopw she entered this into Shelli’s contest – it is AWESOME!!! No wonder you are a winner :)

    love it!

  11. WOW!!! This is stunning!!! Love what you did with the vintage look. Congrats on the Shelli win!

  12. Carrie!

    Congrats on your Creative Challenge win!!! Your creations ALWAYS catch my eye in the gallery at Stampin’ Connections. I just love being able to come here and get all the little details of the cards I love. Thank you! have a glorious week!

  13. This is absolutely gorgeous!!!! Congratulations on the win. I hope you get lots of people for your class – who wouldn’t want to make this!!!

  14. this card is just so luscious and my fingers are aching to touch it!!!!! love it and thanks for sharing…cheers ears

  15. This is quite a masterpiece!!! Congrats on winning the Shellie challenge , you sooo deserve it!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 228 other followers