Artistic Avenger

Try Out Trio

4 Comments

IMG_0536

Forgive the poor photo. It seems in my excitement at Convention I dropped my camera and have broken it. I’ve had to use my husband’s shop camera and it is not nearly as good. Boo hoo.

This card represents my try at a trio of challenges. The first is the So Shelli SIP Challenge, the second is the Stamping 411 Saturday Sketch Challenge and lastly, the Inkspirations Colour Challenge #11.

The card base is Bashful Blue and the bottom layer is Certainly Celery card stock. I used my scallop edge punch to punch out some Very Vanilla cardstock and adhered behind this layer. To cover the seam, I ran a very thin strip of textured Pumpkin Pie cardstock.  I liked it but felt it really needed a bow. So, I decided to make one out of paper! Check this out!

IMG_0537

All I did was use a mini glue to do wrap around a loop of paper. I did run it over my bone folder quite a few times to break up the fibers a bit so it was easier to work with.

For the imaging, I wheeled the Neighbourhood wheel on some Very Vanilla cardstock with Bashful Blue ink. I then stamped the little boy and girl from All in the Family over the wheeled image. I stamped them again on some scrap cardstock, coloured them in and cut out their bodies and heads. I then adhered them over the stamped images on the wheeled piece. Make sense?

I wheeled an extra cloud, cut it out and mounted it with a dimensional and added a sentiment from Smarty Pants.

This card definitely brought me back to the simple SIP philosophy (stamps, ink , paper) and I think I need to do this more often!

Thanks for stopping by.

Products used on this project – CLICK HERE to order them now!

Card stock: Bashful Blue, Pumpkin Pie, Certainly Celery, Very Vanilla

Ink: Bashful Blue, Pumpkin Pie, Certainly Celery, Very Vanilla, Jet Black StazOn

Stamps: Neighbourhood Wheel, All in the Family, Smarty Pants.

Accessories: scallop edge punch, aquapainter, jumbo Stampin’ Around handle.

4 thoughts on “Try Out Trio

  1. Love the paper bow, Carrie! Perfect for Shelli’s challenge.

  2. sooooo cute Carrie! I love the little couple and your paper bow looks amazing too! Thanks so much for playing! love keesh x

  3. Great card Carrie…….. I love the faux ribbon/bow. Cool idea. I also love how you integrated the two stamp features/wheel and stamps. Looks great!

  4. I love the simplicity and elegance of this card….
    ___________________
    Michell james
    Home Security Systems no CREDIT CHECK everyone is approved

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 230 other followers